Tuesday, June 8, 2010

Fashionista News: And the Winner is...

Last night the Lincoln Center hosted the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) awards, and here are the lucky winners:

Womenswear Designer of the Year
The nominees: Alexander Wang, Donna Karan, Marc Jacobs
The winner: Marc Jacobs

Menswear Designer of the Year
The nominees:Michael Bastian, David Neville and Marcus Wainwright for rag & bone, Tom Ford
The winner: David Neville and Marcus Wainwright for Rag & Bone

Accessory Designer of the Year
The nominees: Alexis Bittar, Marc Jacobs, Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough for Proenza Schouler
The winner: Alexis Bittar

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
The nominees: Jason Wu, Joseph Altuzarra, Prabal Gurung
The winner: Jason Wu

Swarovski Award for Menswear
The nominees: Patrik Ervell, Richard Chai, Simon Spurr
The winner: Richard Chai

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
The nominees: Alexander Wang, Dana Lorenz, Eddie Borgo
The winner: Alexander Wang
Through a website hosted by wwd.com, the public was given the opportunity to vote for its favorite fashion designer in the 'Popular Vote' category. An overwhelming number of votes were cast.
Popular Vote
The winner: Ralph Lauren

No comments:

Post a Comment