Tuesday, June 1, 2010

Fashionista News: CFDA Awards Nominations!

Next Monday is the 2010 CFDA Awards, this award show is also known as the 'Fashion Academy Awards'. Designer, models and writers are all recognized by The Council of Fashion Designers of America for the work they've done this year. Here are all the nominees and honorees:

Womenswear Designer of the Year:
Marc Jacobs
Alexander Wang
Donna Karan
Menswear Designer of the Year:
Tom Ford
David Neville and Marcus Wainwright for Rag & Bone
Michael Bastian
Accessory Designer of the Year:
Marc Jacobs
Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler
Alexis Bittar
Swarovski Award for Womenswear:
Jason Wu
Prabal Gurung
Joseph Altuzarra
Swarovski Award for Menswear:
Richard Chai
Simon Spurr
Patrik Ervell
Swarovski Award for Accessory Design:
Dana Lorenz for Fenton/Fallon
Alexander Wang
Eddie Borgo
Internaional Award:
Christopher Bailey for Burberry
Geoffrey Bean Lifetime Achievement Award:
Michael Kors
Eugenia Sheppard Award:
Kim Hastreiter from Paper Magazine
Eleanor Lambert Award:
Tonne Goodman from Vogue
Fashion Icon Award:
Special Tribute Award:
Alexander McQueen

No comments:

Post a Comment